Members of the Association of Idaho Cities elected Meridian City Council Vice President Luke Cavener as a director for District 3A for 2019-21.

Cavener was elected during the 72nd AIC Annual Conference in Boise, June 19-21. Over 400 delegates representing cities from around the state attended.

The AIC was formed in 1947 and is a nonpartisan, nonprofit corporation organized to serve Idaho’s 200 incorporated cities. The association can influence policies and provide education, training and technical assistance to strengthen the ability of city elected officials and staff to serve their communities, a release from AIC said.

Also elected at the conference were the following officers and district directors:


n President Suzanne Hawkins — Councilor, Twin Falls

n First Vice President Tom Jenkins — Council President, Malad

n Second Vice President Kevin England — Mayor, Chubbuck

n Third Vice President Joe Stear — Mayor, Kuna

Want more news like this in your email inbox every morning?

District Directors

n District 1: Ashley Lounsbury —Councilor, Plummer

n District 2: Steve Odenborg — Mayor, Genesee

n District 3: Debbie Kling — Mayor, Nampa

n District 3A: Luke Cavener — City Council Vice President, Meridian

n District 4: Casey Andersen — Councilor, Burley

n District 5: Terry Larson — Councilor, Preston

n District 6: Robert “BJ” Berlin — Mayor, Roberts


Load comments