Support Local Journalism


NAMPA — Idaho Rep. Robert Anderst, R-Nampa, announced Thursday he is running for re-election.

Anderst, who serves District 12, was first elected to office four years ago. Anderst said he originally ran to foster economic growth, and despite challenges, Idaho has seen some of the strongest growth in the country.

“This is due to the hard work and independent spirit of all Idahoans,” he said in a statement. “I would like to continue this work and will be asking for those that live in District 12 for their support.”

Here is a list of who has filed so far, according to information provided by the Idaho Secretary of State’s Office and the Canyon County Elections Office.

District 9


Abby Lee, Republican, incumbent

Viki Purdy, Republican

Representative, seat A

Ryan Kerby, Republican, incumbent

Rejeana Goolsby, Democrat

Representative, seat B

Judy Boyle, Republican, incumbent

R.T. Loyd, Democrat

District 10


Jim Rice, Republican, incumbent

Representative, seat A

Brandon Hixon, Republican, incumbent

Representative, seat B

Greg Chaney, Republican, incumbent

District 11


Patti Anne Lodge, Republican, incumbent

Zach Brooks, Republican

Representative, seat A

Marty Galvin, Republican

Scott Syme, Republican

Representative, seat B

None filed

District 12


Todd Lakey, Republican, incumbent

Representative, seat A

Robert Anderst, Republican, incumbent

Representative, seat B

Rick Youngblood, Republican, incumbent

District 13


Curt McKenzie, Republican, incumbent

Representative, seat A

Brent Crane, Republican, incumbent

Representative, seat B

Gary Collins, Republican, incumbent


Commissioner, District 2

Tom Dale, incumbent

Commissioner, District 3

Craig Hanson, incumbent

Prosecuting Attorney

Bryan Taylor, incumbent


Tony Thompson

U.S. Senator

Mike Crapo, Republican, incumbent

U.S. Representative, District 1

Raul Labrador, Republican, incumbent

Staniela Nikolova, Democrat

U.S. Representative, District 2

Mike Simpson, Republican, incumbent

Load comments