Saddle Bronco ICA action

ICA saddle bronc action at the Last Chance Rodeo .

Support Local Journalism


The season-long rodeo competition for the Idaho Cowboy’s Association came to a conclusion Friday and Saturday with the Finals staged at the Gem County Fairgrounds. Few season titles were actually at risk in the final competition, with the exception of the Steer Wrestling and Team Roping season buckles.

Colin Wolfe record the fasted time on Friday and the second-fastest on Saturday to pick up enough cash to move past Trevor Maddux for the money-winning title in the event.

Jared Park took second as a header in the first-go-round and won the second-go round to leap from fifth to first in the Team Roping header competition.

Shane Erickson had a healthy cushion for the All-Around title and his second go-round time in Tie-down Roping was enough to claim the coveted title with just over $17,000 in season winnings.

Other event titlists crowned Saturday were:

Bareback — Tyler Smith

Barrel Racing — Acee Lucero

Breakaway Roping — Rylee Hansen

Bull Riding — Mossy Waite

Ranch Bronc — Gabe McKay

Saddle Bronc — Mark O’Dempsey

Team Roping (heeler) — Breck Ward

Tie-down Roping — Shane Erickson

Novice Bareback — Hayden James

Novice Bull Riding — Billie Miller

Novice Saddle Bronc — Caseyn Pearson

Recommended for you

Load comments