On Sept. 24, the AIA Idaho jury recognized 10 projects.

Support Local Journalism


The Idaho Chapter of the American Institute of Architects announced in a press release its 2021 Idaho Design Award winners.

On Sept. 24, the AIA Idaho jury recognized 10 projects: four honor awards, four merit awards, and two citations. Additionally, two projects were honored with special awards.

Commercial Architecture Category

Pivot North Architecture, Front Street Garage, Boise, Commercial Architecture, Citation

VY Architecture, Energy Seal, McCall, Commercial Architecture, Honor Award

Public Realm Category

Michael Doty Associates, Architects, Argyros Performing Arts Center, Ketchum, Public Realm, Award of Merit

Cole Architects, Fire Station No. 8, Boise, Public Realm, Honor Award

Single Family Residential Architecture Category

Williams Partners Architects, Snake River Gorge, Twin Falls, Residential Single-Family, Award of Merit

Farmer Payne Architects, Sage Residence, Ketchum ID, Residential Single-Family, Citation

Michael Doty Associates, Architects, Shaw Mesa Family Retreat, Custer County, ID, Residential Single-Family, Honor Award

Architect as Client Category

De Reus Architects, Bigwood Residence, Sun Valley, Architect as Client, Award of Merit

Renovation, Adaptive Reuse, and Preservation Category

Michael Doty Associates, Architects, Fox Hollow Gulch Residence, Renovation, Adaptive Reuse & Preservation, Award of Merit

Pivot North Architecture, Elks Lodge Renovation, Twin Falls, Renovation, Adaptive Reuse & Preservation Honor Award

Special Awards

VY Architecture, Energy Seal, McCall, Commercial, Energy Efficiency & Sustainability Award

Architect Jack Smith FAIA, Kanzan House, Blaine County, Best Use of Idaho Wood Residence

Recommended for you

Load comments