CLOSE

Images from the 3A Tennis State Championships Saturday, May 21, 2016 in Nampa.

Images from the Parade America Saturday, May 21, 2016 in Nampa.

Images from the fourth annual Canyon County Law Enforcement Ceremony Friday, May 20, 2016 at Canyon Hill Church of the Nazarene in Caldwell.

Images from the Idaho Track and Field State Championships at Middleton High School and Dona Larsen Park in Boise.

Images from the first round of the 2016 State Golf Tournaments from around the Treasure Valley.

Kuna defeats Middleton 2-1 in the 4A District III softball championship game Thursday, May 12, 2016 at Kuna High School.

Images from Kuna's 7-1 victory over Bishop Kelly in the 4A District III Baseball Championship Thursday evening in Boise.

Nampa Christian defeated Melba 11-1 in the 2A District III championship baseball game Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at Marsing High School. Both teams have advanced to state.

Images from the 5A District III golf tournament Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at Quail Hollow Golf Course in Boise.

Images from the Wednesday, May 11, 2016 full-scale exercise with a coordinated response to a “mock” catastrophic earthquake and tsunami on the West Coast. The exercise at Caldwell's O'Connor Field House included responders from Canyon County, Central District Health Department, Southwest Dis…

Images of Fruitland playing Payette in a 3A District III baseball game Tuesday, May 10, 2016 at Homedale High School.

Images from the Northwest Nazarene University Commencement Saturday, May 7, 2016 at the Johnson Sports Center in Nampa.

Images from the Moke Strong Canyon County Classic track and field event Friday, May 6, 2016 at Caldwell High School.

Images from the Thursday, May 5, 2016 Mayor’s Community Prayer Breakfast at the Nampa Civic Center.

Images from the College of Idaho Purple and Gold spring game Saturday, April 23, 2016 at Simplot Stadium in Caldwell.

Images of Northwest Nazarene playing Western Oregon in a college baseball game Friday, April 22, 2016 at Northwest Nazarene University.

Images of Vallivue playing Meridian in a 5A baseball game Thursday, April 21, 2016 at Vallivue High School.

The Idaho Steelheads lose to the Allen Americans 3-1 in ECHL Western Conference Quarterfinals Wednesday, April 20, 2016 at CenturyLink Arena in Boise.

Images of Middleton playing Bishop Kelly in a high school softball game Friday, April 15, 2016.

Children from local 4-H Clubs painted rocks to support the Caldwell Veterans Memorial Garden.

Images of Nampa Christian playing New Plymouth in a 2A high school baseball game Tuesday, April 12, 2016 at Nampa Christian High School.

Images of the Boise State football spring game Saturday, April 9, 2016 at Albertsons Stadium. The offense beat the defense 49-48.

Local children in Middleton participate in Nerf wars at the Middleton Middle School gym Saturday, April 9, 2016.

Images from the Boise State football scrimmage Saturday, April 2, 2016 at Albertsons Stadium in Boise.

Images from the Boise State Pro Day Thursday, March 31, 2016 at Boise State University.

Images of Nampa Christian playing Melba in a high school softball game Wednesday, March 30, 2016 in Melba.

Images from the Easter Egg Scramble Saturday, March 26, 2016 at Memorial Park in Caldwell.

Marshall Poole performs under the name Cornucopia Friday, March 25, 2016 during Treefort at the Woodland Empire Brewery in Boise.

Images from the IHSAA Dance State Championships Saturday, March 19, 2016 at the Ford Idaho Center in Nampa.

Images from the IHSAA Dance and Cheer State Championships Friday, March 18, 2016 at the Ford Idaho Center.

Images of Vallivue playing Caldwell in a high school baseball game Thursday, March 17, 2016 at Caldwell High School.

Images of Northwest Nazarene playing Montana State Billings in a college baseball game Friday, March 11, 2016 at Northwest Nazarene University in Nampa.

Images of the College of Idaho and Northwest Nazarene University in a golf dual Wednesday, March 9, 2016 at Centennial Golf Course in Nampa.

Images from the Monday, March 7, 2016 football practice at the Caven-Williams Sports Complex on the campus of Boise State.

Images from the Sunday, March 6, 2016 rally for Republican presidential candidate, Sen. Marco Rubio, R-Fla., at the Jackson Jet Center in Boise. 

Images of Parma defeating Fruitland in the 3A State Basketball Tournament Championship Saturday, March 5, 2016 at the Ford Idaho Center. Parma wins its first state championship in basketball.

Images from the Owyhee Gem and Mineral Society's 62nd annual Rock and Gem Show Saturday, March 5, 2016 at the O'Connor Field House in Caldwell.

Parma defeats Buhl 67-49 in the 3A State Basketball Tournament semifinal basketball game Friday, March 4, 2016 at Meridian High School. Parma advance to its first state championship basketball game.

Images of the College of Idaho playing Lewis-Clark State in an NAIA West baseball game Friday, March 4, 2016 at Wolfe Field in Caldwell.

Images of 2A, 3A and 4A State Tournament basketball games Thursday, March 3, 2016.

Images of Boise State playing Nevada in a Mountain West basketball game Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at Taco Bell Arena.

Images of Middleton playing Skyview in a boys 4A District III tournament basketball game Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2016 at Middleton High School.

Images of New Plymouth playing Soda Springs in the 2A State Tournament semifinal basketball game Friday, Feb. 20, 2016 at Kuna High School.

Images of Treasure Valley high schools competing in the girls high school basketball state tournaments Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016.

Images of Vallivue playing Borah in a 5A District III Tournament boys basketball game Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2016 at Timberline High School in Boise.

Boise State defeats Wyoming 94-71 in a men's Mountain West basketball game Saturday, Feb. 13, 2016 at Taco Bell Arena in Boise.

Images of Liberty Charter playing Notus in the girls 1A Division 1 District III basketball championship game Thursday, Feb. 11, 2016 at Columbia High School.

Images of Middleton playing Skyview in a girls 4A SIC tournament basketball game Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2016 at Skyview High School.

Images of Melba playing Nampa Christian in a 2A high School basketball game Wednesday, Feb. 3, in Nampa.

Images from Columbia's 51-25 loss at Timberline High School.

Images of Boise State playing New Mexico in an NCAA Mountain West conference basketball game Saturday, Jan. 30, 2016 at Taco Bell Arena in Boise. Boise State lost 88-83.

Images of Middleton playing Skyview in a 4A SIC basketball game Friday, Jan. 29, 2016 at Middleton High School.

Images of the College of Idaho playing Northwest Christian in an NAIA Cascade Conference man's basketball game Saturday, Jan. 23, 2016.

Images of the College of Idaho playing Corban in an NAIA Cascade Conference basketball game Friday, Jan. 22, 2016.

Images of Marsing playing Melba in a 2A boys high school basketball game Thursday, Jan. 21, 2016 in Marsing. Melba won the game 49-26.

Images of Vallivue playing Columbia in a boys 5A high school basketball game Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2016 at Vallivue High School. Vallivue won the game 73-16.

Images of Skyview playing Kuna in a 4A high school basketball game Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2016.

Images of the College of Idaho playing Southern Oregon in a NAIA Cascade Collegiate Conference man's basketball game Friday, Jan. 15, 2016. The College of Idaho lost 85-79.

Images of Homedale playing Emmett in a 3A SIC girls basketball game Thursday, Jan. 14, 2016 in Homedale.

Images of Middleton playing Bishop Kelly in a boys high school basketball game Wednesday Jan 13, 2016 at Middleton high School. Bishop Kelly won in overtime 58-51.

Images from the Rollie Lane wrestling championship matches Saturday, Jan. 9, 2016 at the Ford Idaho Center.

Image from the Rollie Lane wrestling tournament Friday, Jan. 8, 2016 at the Ford Idaho Center in Nampa.

Middleton beats Skyview 37-32 in a 4A SIC boys high school basketball game Thursday, Jan. 7, 2016 at Skyview High School.

Here are a few photos from a 2006 public tour of the famous Boise home.

Images of local firefighter battling a large fire at the old Mercy Hospital building Saturday, Jan. 2, 2016 in Nampa. About 45 firefighters responded to the fire which began around 3:00 a.m.

Photos from 2015 captured by Idaho Press-Tribune photojournalist Adam Eschbach.

Images from the Bulls and Broncs rodeo New Years Eve in Caldwell.

Liberty Charter beats Marsing 55-46 in a girls high school basketball game Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2015 at Marsing High School.

Images of Skyview playing Nampa in the Elite Eight basketball tournament Friday, Dec. 18, 2015 at Columbia High School.

Images of Melba playing New Plymouth in a 2a boys high school basketball game Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2015.

Images form the Treasure Valley Night Light Parade Saturday, Dec. 5, 2015.

Skyview beats Columbia 70-33 in a boys high school basketball game Thursday, Dec. 3, 2015 at Skyview High School.

Images of Boise State beating Willamette 100-36 in a men's college basketball game Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2015 at Taco Bell Arena in Boise.

Images of the College of Idaho beating Eastern Oregon 72-69 in an NAIA Cascade Collegiate Conference men's basketball game Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2015 at the College of Idaho.

Images from the Nov. 28, 2015 8-Man and 11-Man Shrine All-Star football game at Eagle High School.

Image of the College of Idaho playing Northwest Nazarene University in the Mayors' Cup Tuesday, Nov. 24, 2015 at the College of Idaho. The College of Idaho won 75-71 to split the series.

Images of the College of Idaho playing Metro State in the Domino's Classic basketball tournament Saturday, Nov. 21, 2015 at the College of Idaho.

Images of the College of Idaho playing Xavier University of Louisiana in a NAIA college volleyball match Saturday, Nov. 21, 2015 at the College of Idaho.

Images of Mountain View playing Skyview in a girls high school basketball game Thursday, Nov. 19, 2015 at Skyview High School. Mountain View won 60-34.

Images of Middleton playing Vallivue in a girls high school basketball game Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2015 at Middleton High School. Middleton won 60-29.

Images from Boise State's 101-81 home opening victory over Northern Arizona at Taco Bell Arena in Boise.

Images of Boise State playing New Mexico in a Mountain West Conference football game Saturday, Nov. 14, 2015 at Albertsons Stadium in Boise.

Images of the College of Idaho beating Carroll College 35-21 in a NAIA college football game Saturday, Nov. 14, 2015 at Simplot Stadium in Caldwell.

Images of Nampa Christian playing Grangeville in a 2A state football semifinal game Friday, Nov. 13, 2015 at Nampa Christian High School. Nampa Christian lost 48-34.

Images of Northwest Nazarene playing the College of Idaho in the Mayors' Cup basketball game Tuesday, Nov. 110, 2015 at Northwest Nazarene University. NNU won 100-96 in overtime.

Images of Notus playing Raft River in a 1A state tournament football game Saturday, Nov. 7, 015 at Notus High School. Nutus lost 34-8

Images of Nampa and Caldwell elections and the Nampa School District Levy Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2015.

Images of Northwest Nazarene playing the College of Southern Idaho in a basketball scrimmage Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2015 at Northwest Nazarene University.

Images of the College of Idaho playing Montana Western in an NAIA collage football game Saturday, Oct. 31, 2015 at Simplot Stadium in Caldwell. The Yotes lost 27-23.

Images of Kuna playing Skyview in a 4A state tournament football game Friday, Oct. 30, 2015 at Kuna High School. Kuna won the game 34-19.

Images from the Friday, Oct. 30, 2015 game between Nampa Christian and Orofino in Nampa.

Boise State beats Wyoming 34-14 in a Mountain West Conference football game Saturday, Oct. 24, 2015 at Albertsons Stadium in Boise.

Images from the Friday, Oct. 23, 2015 game between Kuna and Middleton at Middleton High School. Kuna won 41-14.

The City of Nampa and Boise Valley Economic Partnership hosted an event for Mother Earth Brew Co. Friday afternoon at PreFunk and Wall Street in downtown Nampa to welcome Nampa’s newest business.

Images of Caldwell playing Century in a 4A boys state soccer semifinal game Friday, Oct. 23, 2015 at Brothers Park in Caldwell. Century beat Caldwell 1-0.

Vallivue loses to Timberline in the 5A District III volleyball championship Thursday, Oct. 22, 2015 at Capital High School.

Images of Middleton playing Preston in a 4A girls state soccer tournament game Thursday, Oct. 22, 2015 at Brothers Park in Caldwell. Middleton lost 3-1.

Images of Caldwell playing Wood River in a 4A boys state soccer tournament game Thursday, Oct. 22, 2015 at Brothers Park in Caldwell. Caldwell won 3-1.

Images of Kuna playing Twin Falls in a 4A girls state soccer tournament game Thursday, Oct. 22, 2015 at Brothers Park in Caldwell. Kuna lost 1-0.

Skyview defeats Kuna in straight sets for the district championship Wednesday evening at Skyview High School.

Images of Vallivue playing Eagle in a 5A District III Volleyball match Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2015 at Capital High School in Boise.

Images from the Idaho District III Marching Band Competition Saturday, Oct. 17, 2015 at Eagle High School.

Images of the College of Idaho playing Rocky Mountain College in an NAIA college football game Saturday, Oct. 17, 2015 at Simplot Stadium in Caldwell. The College of Idaho won 38-17.

Images of Caldwell playing Bishop Kelly in a 4A Distict III boys high school soccer game Friday, Oct. 16, 2015 at Caldwell High School.

Images of Vallivue playing Rocky Mountain in a 5A District III boys high school soccer game Thursday, Oct. 15, 2015 at Vallivue High School in Caldwell.

Kuna defeats Skyview 2-0 in the 4A District III girls semifinal soccer game Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2015 at Skyview High School.

Images of Skyview playing Kuna in a 4A high school volleyball match Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2015 at Skyview High School.

Images of Boise State beating Hawaii 55-0 in a Mountain West conference football game Saturday, Oct. 3, 2015 at Albertsons Stadium in Boise.

Images of Notus playing Greenleaf in a high school football game Friday, Oct. 2, 2015 at Notus High School.

Images from the Gary Ward Invitational Thursday, Oct. 1, 2015 at Lakeview Park in Nampa.

Images of Vallivue playing Rocky Mountain in a boys high school soccer game Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2015 at Vallivue High School in Caldwell.

Images of Caldwell beating Bishop Kelly 4-0 in a 4A boys high school soccer game Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2015 at Bishop Kelly High School in Boise.

Images from high school football games from around the Treasure Valley.

Images of Nampa playing Capital in a high school football game Thursday, Sept. 24, 2015 at Dona Larsen Park in Boise.

Images of Nampa playing Borah in a boys high school soccer game Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2015 at Nampa High School.

The College of Idaho loses to Southern Oregon 42-27 in a NAIA football game Saturday, Sept. 19, 2015 at Simplot Stadium in Caldwell.

Boise State beats Idaho State 52-0 in a college football game Friday, Sept. 18, 2015 at Albertsons Stadium in Boise.

Photos from the first half of the Boise State vs. Idaho State football game at Albertsons Stadium in Boise. Sept. 19, 2015 - Photos by Adam Eschbach/IPT

Images of Middleton playing Caldwell in a boys high school soccer game Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2015 at Middleton High School.

Images of Skyview playing Kuna in a boys high school soccer game Tuesday, Sept 15, 2015 at Skyview High School.

Images of the cardboard kayak races at the Indian Creek Festival Saturday, Sept. 12, 2015 in Caldwell.